Pack Yo’ Lunch!

PACK YO’ LUNCH!

One of the best ways that I save a lot of cash and fuel myself with nourishing food is to pack my food every single day.

Here is how I put together my work food for a shift this week:

 

 Image

Lunch – chicken salad, sweet peas and roasted sweet potatoes

Snacks:

Proscuitto wrapped dates

Wholly guacamole single serve packs

Beef jerky

Cut up fresh veggies

Almond butter squeeze pack

Mini Kind bar

Jerky and coconut flakes

 

I never know how much time I am going to have to sit down to eat so I really try to focus on foods that are nutrient dense but easy to eat on the run.

Some of the ways I make it easier for myself to throw stuff together quickly is to:

  1. Prep big batches of food all on one day – throw a bunch of chicken boobs in the slow cooker, roast sweet potatoes and cut up veggies
  2. Even though it’s more expensive, I like to get the single serving packs of stuff like nut butter and guacamole – easy to squeeze and eat on the run and provide a healthy serving of fats to keep me/you satisfied
  3. Buy stuff on Amazon!
  4. Remember when your Mom told you to get yourself organized the night before? Well SHE WAS RIGHT! Yes, I am yelling at you!

If you fail to prepare you prepare to fail!

 

Aside

One thought on “Pack Yo’ Lunch!

Leave a Reply

