21 Day Sugar Detox – Road trip edition!

Sugar Detox – Road trip edition!

There’s an ongoing joke in my family that if we ever go anywhere I always bring my entire pantry with me, I am absolutely terrified of being out somewhere and being hungry! Especially having to eat gluten and dairy free you can NEVER depend of being able to get something to eat anywhere; rather be safe than running to the bathroom being sorry!

I can’t tell you how many times my Mary Poppin’s bag of snacks have saved me (and my family) from starving in a random airport or hotel room, yay for being prepared! This weekend my Dad was rowing in the Master’s National Championship so my brother and I had to take a little bit of a drive to get there and cheer him on.

Earlier in the day I stopped at my local health food store and stocked up on sugar-detox friendly snacks for the road, here’s my loot:

Image

 Yes, that is BACON in the background….I actually find bacon is super shelf stable if it is cooked extra crispy, almost like crunchy jerky, probably would want to eat it in a day or so but honestly good luck if you find someone who can ration out bacon 🙂

The beef jerky had a bit of sugar in it but I decided to pick my battles and get it for the high quality protein since all my other snacks were carb-based, weigh the pros and cons, people!

21 Day Sugar Detox – Road trip edition!

Leave a Reply

