21 Day Sugar Detox – Day 1

21 Day Sugar Detox – Day 1

So after way too much sugar the past few days, feeling like garbage physically and emotionally, I decided to take the plunge and do something that I’ve been debating on doing for a while.

Welcome aboard the sugar detox train! Hopefully there won’t be too much crankiness, awkward sweaty moments or random periods of crying….

I started yesterday with 2 scrambled eggies and a chicken sausage and  felt pretty full until well past 1 pm, I think I ate breakfast around 7 but I’m not really sure..thank you summer vacation aka haven’t found a job yet.

Had lunch around 1:30 and started with some left over roasted cauliflower and grilled chicken breast but it tasted like butt so I threw it out and made another chicken sausage and some green beans all cooked together with a little coconut butter on top. Um YUM.

I think I started to first feel the effects of the detox during my work out yesterday, I ran a mile for time then did some plyometric stuff but ran out of juice right around 30 minutes, I was kind of frustrated with my lack luster work out but made an effort to remember that I’m doing this detox and I had filled my body with crap the past few days so I couldn’t expect a stellar performance, cheers for being brought back down to earth!

Crushed a green apple and almond butter PWO around 3 and wasn’t hungry again until around 7:30 when I had an epic dinner of a grassfed burger, guacamole, sliced radishes and BACON all wrapped up in a lettuce wrap, if all the meals on the detox are that freakin delicious then I can deal with the no sugar thing…

I snagged a spoonful of coconut butter right around bedtime at 9:30

Side note – I think I will always think of weekdays as “school nights” even if I don’t have anything to do the next day I feel obligated to get to bed early! Thanks to Mom for that one 🙂

21 Day Sugar Detox – Day 1

Leave a Reply

